top of page

Website Development - Apr 25th 2021


As time flies through April I’ve started to pay more attention to my website. My website has been on the back burner as I've done my community outreach and prototype. This way I was able to put all my effort and focus into the most important thing at that time - my prototype. But since I have not worked on my website in a while when I opened wix I hated what I saw. I felt that it was too busy. It did not feel like the website I wanted. Instead It was everything that I did not want. While I tried to tie in my logo colors but creating paint splatter so the background they are too overpowering from the rest of the website. Keeping this in mind in my second attempt and my website I still kept them as a background but toned down the saturation/intensity of the splatters in order to create a ‘background feel’ to focus the viewer's attention on what's important - my palette.

bottom of page