top of page

Trial and Error - Feb 8th 2021



As we move into February I’ve been experimenting with the layout of my palette. In these photos, I drew coin sizes circles on a plastic box and filled the circles with various colors of paint. I then mixed the colors together. I did this experiment twice and found that my colors after I mixed and the paint dried I found that my second test was slightly darker than my original test. This is because my circles were slightly different in sizes from model to model which ended up varying the final color. But knowing this I was not defeated since the color did not exactly match because my goal is to streamline efficiency in making the same color so you can get as close as possible the first time create a color rather than taking lots of time and wasting paint to find the same color.


bottom of page