top of page

Time Flys - Jan 12th 2021


As January moves quickly I've found that keeping a calendar and list of goals to accomplish as often as every day has helped me and my project stay on track. Last week I focused on creating my launchpad and finalized my branding ie: logo, project name, and color scheme. With most of my classes planned out in the document, I have found an uptick in my ability to stay on my project as well as in other classes. I've noticed an increase in productivity within my capstone project as well as in other classes. I've made sure to include deadlines like when my launchpad is due, when expo fest is as well as multiple checkpoints with my capstone teach to help keep me on track if needed. In addition, I have also written in weekly goals that I should be focusing on as well as classroom goals that I want myself to focus on in each class. My time management is very flexible and not set in stone, that way if I see myself falling behind or I need of more time than I allotted I am able to shift and switch my plan to better fit what I need. This time management plan is only used for my capstone project at the moment but I am considering creating a person one that way I can keep track of my homework, days off of school, work schedule, and sports all in one place!

bottom of page