top of page

Solving Problems - Mar 21st 2021


Yesterday when I was making my first design of my palette when I came across a problem. The smallest circles that the cricut machine cut, the lines of the circles were too thing so when I tried to lift the stickers from the mat most of them broke or they were already broken due to how thin and fragile the lines of the circle were. This occurred because when setting up the design for the cricut to cut I used the same circle in different sizes. So when I made the circle larger the lines were larger and more durable, then when I made the circle smaller the lines ended up being smaller and thinner. my solution is to re-design and cut the smaller circles so they have a higher line thickness. This will ensure that they will not break when being cut by the Cricut or handled by me/contact paper when transferring them from the mat to the palette.

bottom of page