top of page

First Draft - Mar 12th 2021


After careful consideration and input from my mentor, we both felt the design shown in this post was the right direction/design to move forward with. We both felt that the variations of sizes, layout, and space in between each other measurements would be the most versatile and easiest for even the most artistically challenged person to use! See as this is the first rough draft I drew on the insert already used with the Matterson sta wet palette in order to keep the same measurements and to create a viable and accurate design of my end goal for my final palette. My next steps will be to create my palette and then reach out to my community of artists and ask them to use my palette for community outreach and to get feedback from users who will be using my palette in order to see what needs to be improved if anything as well as received constructive criticism and or feedback! I also plan to create a system in which the user will be able to write down and keep track of which colors go in which sized circles and which measurements of what colors create their desired outcome.

bottom of page