top of page

Community Testing - Apr 21st 2021


Today in my AP art class I teamed up with a select group of people (two pictured above) to test my modern mixing prototype! I sampled a group of 8 people and tested my palette accuracy by having each participant mix the same color one by one. In the first round I had everyone mix red, blue and white together. Then I had each participant record their mix 2 different ways. When I met with my mentor back in march together we had brainstormed 2 possible paper ‘versions’ or accessories that I can include with my palette in order to provide the ‘record’ aspect of my palette. When the experiment had finished and each user had been able to use both versions of the recording system I had asked them which version they liked better in order to help refine and design my palette to benefit the user on all bases.


bottom of page